Ridge League’s

Mission Statement

The Ridge League of Cities, Inc. was formed for the purpose of assisting its member municipalities in promoting efficiency in local government and in promoting things of common interest to the member cities. The basic mission of the Ridge League has not changed over the years. The municipal officials of the Ridge League of Cities recognize they can best solve their common challenges with a united effort. Companies in the private sector that share and assist member municipalities in their needs are also allowed membership as associate members.

The Ridge League is located at Polk State College Airside Center in Lakeland, and is managed by the Corporate College department.

Executive Director

Ruthanne Stonewall

Ruthanne Stonewall
Polk State Corporate College
Station 100
3515 Aviation Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811
Phone: 863-669-2328 – Fax: 863-669-4965


Our Officers

2020 - 2021

From left to right:
President – Judy Wertz-Strickland
Vice President – Dorothea Taylor Bogert
Secretary – Morris West
Treasurer – Rod Cannon
Immed. Past President – Neda Cobb



Florida Representatives and Senators within the RLC Six-County Area (districts in parentheses)