What a great turnout for the Ridge League of Cities June Membership Dinner in Davenport.   The total attendance for the evening was 213.  134 officials from eighteen cities and towns dodged some heavy rain to unite in Davenport’s beautiful Tom Fellows Event Center.  52 Associate Members also attended the event.  It was a special evening as our five Academic Scholarship winners were recognized, including the 2024 Ruthanne Stonewall Scholar.   The Ridge League welcomed author and activist Sam Daley Harris as our special guest speaker.  In addition to the host city Davenport with 26, those cities in double digits included Dundee (16), and the winner of the traveling trophy Haines City with 19. Haines City Mayor Omar Arroyo accepted the Traveling Trophy.  Associate Member Kimley Horn took home the Associate Member Traveling Trophy with 9 in attendance.  Cheryl Bauman accepted on behalf of Kimley Horn.  Thank you Davenport for being a great host!

Secretary and Lakeland Commissioner thanked all our Associate Members.  As she noted during her Attendance Report, the Ridge League could not do the things we do without the support of our Associate Members.  Thank You Associate Members for your continued support!

President Morris congratulates Haines City Mayor Omar Arroyo and presents the Traveling Attendance Trophy.

Cheryl Bauman representing Associate Member Kimley Horn is presented the Traveling Trophy by President Morris West

Executive Director Bobby Green welcomes author and activist Sam Daley Harris to the Ridge League.

The guest speaker sponsors with author Sam Daley Harris.  Pictured above l to r: Davenport Commissioner Bobby Lynch, Auburndale Mayor Dorothea Taylor Bogert, Haines City Vice Mayor Morris West, Author Sam Daley Harris, Winter Haven Mayor Pro Tem Brian Yates, Lake Alfred Vice Mayor Nancy Daley, and Lyndsey Novotny with Citizens Bank and Trust.  Not pictured: Lakeland Commissioner Sara Roberts McCarley and Mary Boyer with Republic Services.

Author Sam Daley Harris addresses the Ridge League of Cities on his new and revised book “Reclaiming Our Democracy…Every Citizens Guide to Transformational Advocacy”.